Day jobs

Day jobs

It’s been a very busy couple of months. Like most poets I am forced to earn a crust, and in my case, I currently do so by surfing the outer fringes of the educational vortex-having resigned last October from a financially lucrative, Head of Media post, in order to give more time to my core poetic purpose, and, of course, smell the odd flower or two. 

I very pleased with, and have high expectations of my most recent crop of poetry, and I have received, during this relatively fallow period, a number of attractive contributor’s copies of magazines-most notably,’For Rhino in a Shrinking World’-a fine and passionate publication containing my poem, ‘Midsummer Night’s Eve’, and ‘Dove Tales’ a world peace anthology. I have also been engaged with poetry editorial work for, ‘Bewildering Stories’ magazine and finishing a collaborative first novel, ‘Beer Balls and the Belgian Mafia’

Leave a Reply

